David Warner removed Yuvraj Singh from IPL playing 11

Australia Cricket team’s opener David Warner has selected his all-time team for the Indian Premier League. Shocking news is, Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Warner has not included all-rounders like Yuvraj Singh, Andre Russell and Shane Watson in this team. The team is commanded by Chennai Super Kings captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

Warner revealed about his plan and discussed with commentator Harsha Bhogle on Cricbuzz on Wednesday and named him one of the all-time IPL players. Warner himself will be responsible for the team’s opening and he has chosen Mumbai Indian hit man batsman Rohit Sharma as a partner.

Suresh Raina won the title Mr. IPL

Virat Kohli has been ranked at number three, followed by Suresh Raina from Chennai who won the title of Mr. IPL. Warner has chosen all-rounder Hardik Pandya to bat at number five and Glenn Maxwell at number six.

Number seven has been placed in the world’s best finisher Mahendra Singh Dhoni. The captain of the team is also made Dhoni by Warner. Warner has retained Ashish Nehra in his team along with Mitchell Starc and Jasprit Bumrah of Australia for fast bowling.

Playing 11:

David Warner (Australia), Rohit Sharma (India), Virat Kohli (India), Suresh Raina (India), Hardik Pandya (India), Glenn Maxwell (India), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India), Mitchell Starc (Australia), Jaspreet Bumrah (India), Ashish Nehra (India) Kuldeep Yadav or Yuzvendra Chahal (India)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here