South Africa announces U19 World Cup squad

South Africa announces the U19 World Cup squad on Tuesday. Bryce Parsons was named the captain of a 15-member squad, announced by Cricket South Africa on Tuesday, 10 December. Khaya Cotani of North West will serve as Parsons’ deputy for the tournament, which runs from 17 January to 9 February.

South Africa squad will fine-tune its preparation during a home series against world champions India at the end of the year and in a quadrangular series that follows against India, New Zealand and Zimbabwe.

“I feel we have chosen a well-balanced squad that has good leadership potential. Having a player who has experienced a previous ICC under-19 World Cup tournament in Gerald Coetzee also brings significant advantages,” Mpitsang said.


South Africa U-19 squad: Bryce Parsons (capt), Khanya Cotani (vice-capt), Luke Beaufort, Tiaan van Vuuren, Mondli Khumalo, Jack Lees, Jonathan Bird, Merrick Brett, Achille Cloete, Gerald Coetzee, Tyrese Karelse, Andrew Louw, Levert Manje, Odirile Modimokoane, Pheko Moletsane.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here